Skylanders: SwapForce

Swap Force is the 3rd game in the Skylanders series and introduces new characters and interesting features to some of them. With the 16 new Swap enabled characters you will be able to change swap the legs of one Skylander with the body of another to make interesting combos which may help in certain levels. With these new Skylanders you will be able to make over 256 combinations. Also 16 new regular Skylanders will be released, 16 reposed original Skylanders, 8 new Lightcore Skylanders, and 5 new dark Skylanders. The level cap on Skylanders will also be raised in this new game. Where level 15 was the maximum now 20 is the cap.

As with the previous Skylanders games the 3DS version will have a different story and be packed with different characters than the console version.

Console versions will include the following Skylanders

  • Wash Buckler
  • Blast Zone
  • Ninja Stealth Elf

Gamestop will have special console version that seems will not be coming to next generation consoles. It includes

  • Dark Mega Ram Spyro
  • Dark Slobber Tooth
  • Dark Wash Buckler
  • Dark Blast Zone
  • Dark Ninja Stealth Elf
  • Lightcore Hex

The 3DS version will include

  • Rattle Shake
  • Free Ranger
  • Volcanic Eruptor

Skylander Swap force will launch in the US for Wii, Wii U, 3DS, Xbox 360, and Playstation 3 on October 13th in the US, October 16th in Australia, and October 18th in Europe. It will launch for Playstation 4 on November 15th in the US and November 29th in Europe. The Xbox One version should launch in November with the Xbox One.

Write a comment